El Monje: Y La Hija Del Verduo

Ambrose Bierce
Libros del Zorro Rojo, Barcelona, 2011
Hardcover. First Edition
Signed by Illustrator
Very Good Condition.

Ambrose Bierce (1842-1914) was an American short story writer, critic and poet who disappeared shortly after travelling to Mexico to aid rebels in the Mexican Revolution. Here translated into Spanish and accompanied by Santiago Caruso’s haunting illustrations, ‘The Monk and the Hangman’s Daughter’ tells the folk-like story of two people forbidden to know one another yet bound together. For fans of Edgar Allan Poe and H.P. Lovecraft.

$110.00

1 in stock

Description

Ambrose Bierce: El Monje: Y La Hija Del Verduo
Libros del Zorro Rojo, Barcelona, 2011. First Edition. Signed by Illustrator. Binding: Hardcover. Illustrator: Santiago Caruso. Book Condition: Very Good Condition. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 136 pages. Text is in Spanish. Light creasing down front edge of spine. Slight bump to top spine corner. Mark on endpaper from what appears was once a staple which has then left an indent mark on first 3 pages. Inscribed ‘Ex Libris Alejandro Sotelo’ with an original drawing by Santiago Caruso on the title page. Jacket Condition: Slight edge wear to top edge. Small bump and slight chipping to top edge at spine. Ambrose Bierce (1842-1914) was an American short story writer, critic and poet who disappeared shortly after travelling to Mexico to aid rebels in the Mexican Revolution. Here translated into Spanish and accompanied by Santiago Caruso’s haunting illustrations, ‘The Monk and the Hangman’s Daughter’ tells the folk-like story of two people forbidden to know one another yet bound together. For fans of Edgar Allan Poe and H.P. Lovecraft. VG- in VG-. Illustrator: Santiago Caruso. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: ..62 kilos. ISBN: No ISBN. Inventory No: 0000110.
PRICE: $AU 110.00

Keywords: 

Additional information

Weight 0.62 kg
Authors

Publisher

Edition

Place of Publication

Year of Publication

Signed

Binding

ISBN-10

No ISBN

Condition

Very Good Condition

Dust Jacket

Very Good