The Novels and Short Stories of Albert Camus (6 Volumes: A Happy Death, The Outsider, The Plague, The Fall, The First Man, Exile and the Kingom)

  • :
  • ,
  • .
    First Edition.

    Various sizes. 6 volumes. Full morocco leather, gilt lettering, gilt and blind decoration, blue top edge, marbled endpapers.

    A complete set of first editions in English of the novels and short stories of French philosopher and novelist Albert Camus (1913-1960), finely bound in uniform morocco leather. Full list of titles: 1. A Happy Death (1972); 2. The Outsider / The Stranger (1946); 3. The Plague (1948); 4. The Fall (1957); 5. The First Man (1995); 6. The Exile and the Kingdom (1958).

    Bindings are in Fine Condition. A few volumes with very minor tanning or foxing. Minor foxing to edges of The Fall. Near Fine Condition.


    SKU: 0031012 Categories: ,