The Oxford History of the United States (9 Volumes)

  • , , , , , ,

  • :
  • ,
  • .

    24cm x 15.5cm. 9 volumes. Black cloth, gilt lettering, pictorial jackets.

    Oxford multi-volume narrative history of the United States, a set of 8 volumes in 9, which were all the volumes published at the time this edition was release. The 9th volume was published in 2017 and a further 3 volumes are planned but no publication announcement has been made to date. Full list of titles: 1. The Glorious Cause: The American Revolution, 1763-1789; 2. Battle Cry of Freedom: The Civil War Era, 1848-1865; 3. Grand Expectations: The United States, 1945-1974; 4. Freedom from Fear (In Two Parts): 1. The American People in the Great Depression and 2. The American People in World War II; 5. Empire of Liberty: A History of the Early Republic, 1789-1815; 6. Restless Giant: The United States from Watergate to Bush v. Gore; 7. What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815-1848; 8. From Colony to Superpower: US Foreign Relations Since 1776.

    Very minor foxing to top edges. Very minor tanning. Very minor handling wear to What Hath God Wrought, the others unread and like new. Near Fine Condition.


    SKU: 0034245 Categories: , , ,